Apologies to my fans

I am aware that my blogging lapse has gotten very long. My many, many fans are surely disappointed. I have some thoughts rolling around in my head but nothing has coalesced into an interesting post yet, and although I want to blog, I am having some post-dissertation writing burn-out. Plus the semester is about to start and I need to be prepared. SO. I promise posts of substance. Just not quite yet.

In the meantime, here is a kitty:

No legs!

No legs!

And something important that I learned at the Field Museum on a recent visit to Chicago:

Egypt is in Africa

A small note at the end here to whine about the fact that my pipes have frozen and my apartment is frigid. I am huddling in my coat and hat by the space heater. Brr!!

3 Responses

  1. I hate frozen pipes. I’m glad you have electricity! Hope it gets warmer soon. :(

  2. Thanks!! The pipes have thawed out now, so I was able to wash dishes again. That was a relief. And I can’t wait for the warmer weather!

  3. No legs OR torso.

Comments are closed.

