End of semester

Dudes and dudettes, I love the end of the term. All of a sudden I have nothing to interrupt my day at work! I got so much done on a manuscript yesterday that I was just astonished – I had gotten used to having just an hour or two a day to work on things like that. It was fabulous. I am also enjoying truly keeping whatever hours I want. I don’t have to appear in my office at all if I don’t want to. (Though generally I will. I don’t have a grant to pay my salary this summer, but I do have things that have to get done anyway, and students to help out.)

That’s about all that’s going on in Volcanistaland. I haven’t felt inspired to weigh in on any news items or blogosphere excitement here lately, so posting has slowed down, but I’m sure I’ll have things to say sooner or later. In the meantime, you might want to swing by your bookstore and check out Kate Harding and Marianne Kirby’s new book, if you are at all interested in the fat acceptance issues I’ve brought up here a couple times. It’s an excellent summary and a quick read.

Have a great day, chickies!

